Télévision
Scène
Distribution
No results found

Rwanda, après le sang, l’espoir

On April 6, 1994, a plane carrying Rwanda President Juvenal Habyrimana was shot down over Kigali. The attack immediately triggered one of the worst genocides in history. Over the next 100 days, some 800,000 people were massacred.

25 years on, Alain Stanké goes to meet the survivors of the genocide committed against Rwanda’s Tutsis. How does an entire country recover from such dramatic events? How do people who have experienced such horror cope?

Through eyewitness accounts of survivors, specialists, and Lieutenant-General Roméo Dallaire, the documentary revisits the tragic events that changed forever the lives of those who experienced it. How do you manage to survive with post-traumatic syndrome? How can you forgive the people who slaughtered your families? How do you tell future generations about this terrible history so it never happens again?

A quarter of a century later, Alain Stanké goes to meet extremely resilient human beings, in a country trying, with greater or lesser success, to rebuild itself.

Producer

Luc Wiseman

Production

Avanti Groupe

International
Sales

  • Monic Lamoureux
  • +1 514 288-7000 ext. 131
Watch an episode

Category

Documentary

Duration

60 minutes

Nb of episode(s)

1

Year(s)

2019

Broadcaster(s)

ICI TÉLÉ

Share

Télévision
Scène
Distribution
Aucun résultat.

Rwanda, après le sang, l’espoir

Le 6 avril 1994, l’avion transportant le président rwandais Juvenal Habyrimana est abattu au-dessus de Kigali. L’attentat déclenche aussitôt l’un des pires génocides de l’histoire. En une centaine de jours, quelque 800 000 personnes sont massacrées.

25 ans plus tard, Alain Stanké va à la rencontre de survivants du génocide commis contre les tutsis au Rwanda. Comment un pays tout entier peut-il se remettre d’un tel drame? Comment les gens qui ont vécu l’horreur parviennent-ils à la résilience?

À travers les témoignages de survivants, de spécialistes et du lieutenant-général Roméo Dallaire, le documentaire revient sur les événements tragiques qui ont changé à tout jamais la vie de ceux qui les ont vécus. Comment arrivent-ils à survivre malgré les blessures post-traumatiques? Comment peuvent-ils à pardonner à ceux qui ont décimé leurs familles? Comment parviennent-ils à transmettre cette horrible histoire aux futures générations afin qu’un tel drame ne se reproduise jamais?

Un quart de siècles plus tard, Alain Stanké va à la rencontre d’humains extrêmement résilients, dans un pays qui tente, tant bien que mal, de se reconstruire.

Producteur

Luc Wiseman

Production

Avanti Groupe

Ventes
internationales

  • Monic Lamoureux
  • +1 514 288-7000 poste 131
Regarder un épisode

Genre

Documentaire

Durée

60 minutes

Nbre d'épisode(s)

1

Année(s)

2019

Diffuseur(s)

ICI TÉLÉ

Partager