Télévision
Scène
Distribution
No results found

Surviving Parenthood (Survivre à ses enfants)

Becoming parents has not broken the ties that unite Nadine, Kamyar, Annie, Philippe and Josée. On the contrary, it is the humor and the frankness that allows this long-standing friendship that allows them to… survive their children!

For this group of friends, meetings are an outlet and allow them to defuse the absurd situations in which their offspring plunge them.

Kamyar (Mani Soleymanlou) and Nadine (Mélissa Désormeaux-Poulin) have four children age 8 to 17. To manage to have a social life despite the impossible family schedule of their busy kids, they are the ones who most often welcome their friends, also struggling with their own children.

Annie (Catherine Bérubé) and Philippe (Mickaël Gouin) have a child of a little over a year old. They somehow learn to become adequate parents despite Annie’s anxiety about her son’s development. Philippe constantly oscillates between defusing his girlfriend’s anxieties or being consumed by her worries.

A loving but disorganized mother, Josée (Anna Beaupré Moulounda) shares custody of her daughter with her ex. Unable to say no, she gives in to the slightest emotional blackmail from the 8-year-old girl who becomes unbearable at times. Mégane (Emma Lafrenière) may be endearing, but the constant attention she demands does not leave much room for her mother’s love life.

These three families are at the heart of every episode of Surviving Parenthood (Survivre à ses enfants). Within the group, humor is inescapable. This is the reason that they remain so closely linked despite their differing approaches to education.

Original idea and author

Jean-François Léger

Script editor

François Avard

Line Producer

Carolyne Boucher

Executive Producers

Patricia Blais and Monic Lamoureux

Director of Photography

Mathieu Laverdière

Artistic director

Fannie Legrand

Costume designer

Marie-Claude Guay

Editor

Matthieu Bouchard

Production

Avanti Groupe

Category

Fiction

Duration

30 minutes

Nb of episode(s)

13

Year(s)

2021

Share

Télévision
Scène
Distribution
Aucun résultat.

Survivre à ses enfants

Devenir parents n’a pas effrité les liens qui unissent Nadine, Kamyar, Annie, Philippe et Josée. Au contraire, c’est l’humour et la franchise qu’autorise cette amitié de longue date qui leur permet de… survivre à leurs enfants!

Pour cette bande d’amis, les rencontres sont exutoires et permettent de désamorcer les situations absurdes dans lesquelles les plongent leur progéniture.

Kamyar (Mani Soleymanlou) et Nadine (Mélissa Désormeaux-Poulin) ont quatre enfants âgés de 8 à 17 ans. Pour arriver à avoir une vie sociale malgré l’horaire familial impossible de leur marmaille occupée, ce sont eux qui accueillent le plus souvent leurs amis, affublés eux aussi de leurs propres enfants.

Annie (Catherine Bérubé) et Philippe (Mickaël Gouin) ont un enfant d’un peu plus d’un an. Ils apprennent tant bien que mal à devenir des parents adéquats malgré l’anxiété d’Annie quant au développement de son fils. Philippe oscille constamment entre désamorcer les angoisses de sa blonde ou se faire contaminer par ses inquiétudes.

Mère aimante mais désorganisée, Josée (Anna Beaupré Moulounda) partage la garde de sa fille avec son ex. Incapable de dire non, elle cède au moindre chantage émotif de la fillette de 8 ans qui en devient insupportable par moments. Mégane (Emma Lafrenière) a beau être attachante, l’attention constante qu’elle exige ne laisse pas beaucoup de place à la vie amoureuse de sa mère.

Ces trois familles sont au cœur de chaque épisode de Survivre à ses enfants. Au sein du groupe, l’humour est incontournable. C’est pour cette raison qu’ils demeurent liés si étroitement malgré leurs divergences d’approches face à l’éducation.

Idée originale et auteur

Jean-François Léger

Script-éditeur

François Avard

Réalisatrice

Louise Archambault

Productrice déléguée

Carolyne Boucher

Productrices exécutives

Patricia Blais et Monic Lamoureux

Directeur de la photographie

Mathieu Laverdière

Directrice artistique

Fannie Legrand

Créatrice des costumes

Marie-Claude Guay

Monteur

Matthieu Bouchard

Compositeur

Mathieu Vanasse

Production

Avanti Groupe

Genre

Fiction

Durée

30 minutes

Nbre d'épisode(s)

13

Année(s)

2021

Partager