Télévision
Scène
Distribution
No results found

À coeur ouvert

À coeur ouvert is a docu-reality series that tells the story of Benoit Marcotte, a 69-year-old retired father and grandfather who has suffered from severe heart failure for several years. His heart, functioning at 40% of its capacity, is tired. His doctors had come to the conclusion that Benoit would soon need a new heart to survive. After a series of medical tests, he was finally admitted to the list of people awaiting a transplant.

Over the course of six 10-minute episodes, the camera accompanies Benoit in the quest that could give him a new life. This heartfelt story takes on a multitude of facets, events and feats involving a panoply of specialists in the health field, but above all, it is deeply rooted in the human aspect. This is what gives meaning to Benoit’s life and the courage necessary for the ordeal.

The generous and unwavering support of his family and loved ones accompany him on this journey, which goes from the hope raised by a possible organ donation to the apprehension of the risks of the surgery, then to the disappointment surrounding the removal of his name from the list of people awaiting a transplant. Benoit Marcotte draws from those he loves the strength to continue and give meaning to his life at each step.

Starring

Benoit Marcotte

Ainsi que
Louis-François Marcotte
Jean-Michel Marcotte
Anne-Sophie Béland

Content Advisor

Geneviève Gélineau

Production Director and Line Producer

Eva-Rose Mercier

Producer

Nadia Ruel

Executive Producers

Patricia Blais
Monic Lamoureux

Production

Avanti Groupe

Category

Webcast Program

Duration

10 minutes

Nb of episode(s)

6

Year(s)

2021

Broadcaster(s)

Share

Télévision
Scène
Distribution
Aucun résultat.

À coeur ouvert

À cœur ouvert est un docuréalité qui raconte l’histoire de Benoit Marcotte, un père et grand-père retraité de 69 ans qui souffre d’insuffisance cardiaque sévère depuis plusieurs années. Son cœur, qui fonctionne à 40 % de sa capacité, est fatigué. Ses médecins en sont venus à la conclusion que Benoit aurait bientôt besoin d’un nouveau cœur pour survivre. Après une série de tests médicaux, il est finalement admis sur la liste des personnes en attente d’une greffe.

Au fil des 6 épisodes de 10 minutes, la caméra accompagne Benoit dans la quête qui pourrait lui offrir une nouvelle vie. Cette histoire de cœur revêt une multitude de facettes, d’événements et de prouesses impliquant une panoplie de spécialistes du milieu de la santé, mais elle s’ancre surtout profondément dans le côté humain. C’est ce qui donne un sens à la vie de Benoit et le courage nécessaire à l’épreuve.

Le soutien bienveillant et indéfectible de sa famille et de ses proches l’accompagne dans ce parcours, qui va de l’espoir soulevé par un éventuel don d’organe à l’appréhension des risques de l’intervention chirurgicale, puis à la déception liée au retrait de son nom de la liste des personnes en attente d’une greffe. À chaque étape, Benoit Marcotte puise chez ceux et celles qu’il aime la force de continuer et de donner un sens à sa vie.

Avec

Benoit Marcotte

Ainsi que
Louis-François Marcotte
Jean-Michel Marcotte
Anne-Sophie Béland

Réalisatrice

Mélanie Moisan

Conseillère au contenu

Geneviève Gélineau

Directrice de production et productrice déléguée

Eva-Rose Mercier

Productrice

Nadia Ruel

Productrices exécutives

Patricia Blais
Monic Lamoureux

Production

Avanti Groupe

Genre

Webémission

Durée

10 minutes

Nbre d'épisode(s)

6

Année(s)

2021

Diffuseur(s)

Partager